The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counter-intuitive Approach to Living a Good Life By Mark Manson >> Review and Free Preview

Non-Fiction, Psychology, Self-Help, Life Coaching


The Book
In The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck, Mark shares his philosophy about living a good life. It is divided into 9 chapters which cover the different aspects of the philosophy - 9 commandments:

  1. Don't try
  2. Happiness Is a Problem
  3. You Are Not Special
  4. The Value of Suffering
  5. You Are Always Choosing
  6. You're Wrong About Everything
  7. Failure Is the Way Forward
  8. The Importance of Saying No
  9. ...And Then You Die

    Yellow - the book is easy and somewhat fun to read. But, it is mediocre - just like Mark probably intends it to be. And after a while you do realize that what someone commented on his blog is true, he is an "insensitive jackass" - I would probably add opinionated to the mix and make it "opinionated insensitive jackass" who has written a pseudo-scientific piece, and is peddling his narrow perspective about humans as the ultimate truth.

    Read it for the fun if you want, and some great philosophical insights here and there!

    Free download Link/Preview

    Like us on Facebook for more amazing stuff.

    Please visit Eclectic Readings for more book reviews!
    Start the discussion!
    Comment using Facebook
    What others like...

    Are you a Mental Health Leader?

    If you are a psychologist, psychiatrist, counselor, therapist, educator or a mental health institution administrator we can help you improve your client satisfaction and generate higher revenues.

    Contact Us

    The Real Happiness Center

    With a focus on positive psychology and passion for spreading happiness in the world, The Real Happiness Center is helping people find out what happiness means to them, and how they can achieve it.